top of page
  • Writer's pictureSusan Barnes

Current situation

Lockdown


Hi just wanted to have a quick catch up and let you all know how things appear! Covid-19 has, in my opinion, had a huge effect on services for so many. I appreciate that the ‘forecast’ of how many would die was horrific and the NHS responded to this. However, this has led to a detrimental affect on other services not least mental health. I think that the lack of staff will show itself far more seriously in this area in the weeks and months to come.


An immense trigger will have longstanding consequences and I think that the deaths not from COVID-19 will be quite shocking. Focusing all admissions and treatments on one virus will have led to a change in treatment for other illnesses and I am sure we will see this.


I am not going to change the ethos of the CIC and am here to email and contact via Facebook whenever you need to be in touch.


Sue x

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Changes

As we head towards the next phase of the life changing ‘plan’ that we are being led through many questions go through my mind. Personally I know that Kae would have been unable to cope with the restri

Beautiful poem by Rebecca Brogan

Dear Mom, I am still here. I am here for you when desperation creeps in between the spaces of our new realities. I am not gone. Every tear you shed, I collect it. I gather the rain, and to each drop I

Difficult times

We are living in very difficult times for everyone. Restrictions are not something that we are used to having to deal with in our everyday lives which are now very different to what they were. This in

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page